What Does Pot Look Like, Smell Like, Etc.?

My one friend sold me a joint at school for $2. I am new to the pot thing. I haven't had a chance to smoke it yet because they haven't left the house yet. So can someone please tell me what it looks like, smells like, etc. So I know that it is the real stuff.

Update:

When I tasted a bit it tasted kinda... I can't explain, well It looks like oregeno, but doesnt taste like it. When I chewed a bit and spit it out it looked dark green mush, it has a strong scent.

Update 2:

And no, I'm not an R-tard for tasing it, I know your pose to smoke it. I was just curious bout the taste.

Update 3:

Oh yeah, and its a small ****** joint, bout 1 inch long

29 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Best Answer

The smell is unique... no one on here will be able to describe that. Best thing to do is to google it but if it's already rolled then it will look a little different. Buds are small... buds. Little round greenish brown balls. Then they chop that with scissors, mix it with tobacco, and roll it in the paper. Oh yeah, the one thing about the smell is that it's strong.

You probably shouldn't smoke it though. I wouldn't trust your friend.

• minger
    Lv 4
    3 years ago

What Does Pot Look Like

• mannon
    Lv 6
    1 decade ago

Like oregano, "sickly sweet" smell, tastes like alfalfa.

Silly, you can too eat it.- Alice B. Toklas brownies- oops, I'm dating myself.

You can also make tea of it.

!!!!!!Please read this part too!!!!!!

BTW, it's a bad idea all the way around. I know more than half of teenagers at least try it, and my generation certainly has no room to talk, but... be wary, I truly have seen some bad things happen to long term or heavy users

Pot, like many plants, has an estrogen (feminizing) effect when used heavily. This means, in other words, decreased sex drive, growing breasts, and shrinking penis. (seriously, that's why people doing sex changes use estrogen.)