My 9 year old son wants me to buy him army combat games for playstation which i've said no to?

as the ones we have seen are all 16 or 18 rated. Can anyone recommend any combat games for him that aren't so violent? He is so mad at me because i won't let him play on them and his friend's parents will let their boys. Help!!

20 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago
    Best Answer

Hi, I know this isnt the answer you are looking for, but its only a game. I am 21 years old, I play over 40 hours per week, I have been playing since I was 7 years old and I turned out fine. In my opinion, you are just making it harder for him to be around his friends, because they will be talking about all the great games they are playing and he just cant communicate back with them on it. I know the feeling, when i was 14 all my friends had Playstation 2, and my parents couldnt get me a Playstation 2 yet so I had to stay playing on PS1. But then all my friends are talking about all these great games, and what mission theyre on and how hard it is at that part etc, and I was just there wishing to be on the same games they are. Trust me on this one, its just a game. your the mother after all, but Im just giving you an opinion of a guy that went through a similar scenario thats all. Hope it helps

• 1 decade ago

Good for you. I am 27 and I do not think any 9 year old should be playing any FPS (first person shooter) on the playstation now or in the past. What ever happened to jumping plumbers?