can smoking two cigarettes per day cause me cancer..?

hi guys i m 24.. n i have been smoking for three years now...at first i used to smoke 5 or 6 cigarettes a day but since last one year i have reduced it to two cigarettes per day...so i wanted to know if two cigarettes can cause me cancer? and what r the symptoms of cancer caused by smoking???

12 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Best Answer

'Every cigarette is doing you damage'

Look - some people smoke their whole lives and don't get cancer. Others never smoke and do get cancer. But the fact is smoking DOES increase your chance of getting a whole bunch of different cancers - not just lung cancer.

If you're concerned about your health, quit smoking and see your Doc.

• 1 decade ago

Smoking even two cigarettes a day will increase your chances of getting cancer of any kind and also increases the risks of heart disease infertility and many other conditions. Smoking only two a day means that you aren't severely addicted yet, so give up now as there are other less avoidable dangers to worry about as well. Smoking becomes more addictive the longer you do it and soon your body will crave more and more nicotine.

As for the symptoms, that depends on where the cancer starts and what it does to you.

My husband died a fortnight ago from lung cancer and had no symptoms at all until November last year. He'd smoked for years but was not a heavy smoker. (Less than a pack a day)

He went to the Doctor complaining of shoulder pain. He had lost one kidney, had a massive tumour and bloodclots in his spleen, liver and other kidney. Within four months he went from being a young looking relatively fit, man to a skeleton thin, old man who couldn't even get out of bed to go to the toilet. He was only 58!! Believe me it's not a death I'd wish on anybody, or one I'd like any other woman or children to have to watch!

Source(s): Widow of lung cancer sufferer!
  • 1 decade ago