-Jr- asked in HealthWomen's Health · 1 decade ago

Friend hasn't Slept in 3 Days... Whats wrong?

Okay, one of my friends hasn't slept in 3 days... about to go on to 4. She took some store Sleep pills and didn't work. She went to the doctors today and the doctor gave her pills to take to go to sleep. She took them and still cant sleep. She didn't go back today because they were closing. I was just trying to find out what might be wrong. I told her that her skull might be to tight. Causing pressure on her brain or something. But I'm no Health Expert! lol

Any help? -Thanks

Update:

Okay yeah she did say that she has been getting some big thumping head aches. I know her, she is stressed and depressed alot. so I guess that could be it.

Update 2:

oh, and fainted about 3 months ago... never happened to her.

9 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago
    Best Answer

I'm afraid she is suffering from the possibly fatal disease, Bacterial Endocarditis which prevents an invididual from going to sleep. This is the result of a chemical reaction between the axotide blimus and the nervous system bacterial material which only happens in 1 in every 15 000 people. I'd recommend that your friend gets a better doctor.

• Anonymous
    1 decade ago

Wow, okay. First of all, she should definitely go to the doctor and describe any other symptoms. If she is experiencing pain, I can understand why you might think that it is the product of a tight skull.. otherwise, I don't know what you're talking about.