Anonymous

Why do we learn white history, instead of American history in the USA?

American history would mean, anyone and any race that made history in the United States of America

Update:

I know personally i'd like to know more about Native American history and Black American history taught in schools

Update 2:

Hunter

you are RACIST

Why don't you got to Europe??

Black history is in America as well as Africa

Update 3:

Patrick

i graduated a long time ago

25 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

Because the white elite is in control of this society and everyone follows them like unquestioning sheep. Native Americans and whites clashed and yet the Native Americans side isn't told. Blacks and whites clashed but the blacks' story isn't told except the portions that can show "non-violence," "integration," etc...stuff the white elite feel isn't dangerous...except when people like Dr. King are still alive. The story of women's struggles aren't told except for a handful of activists who got females the right to vote. The story of how the Latinos and Latinas were formed in America isn't told.

Every race fought in the Civil War, the World Wars, etc. Why isn't their tales told? America also had relations with Africa during the time of Marcus Garvey...not a little insignificant event but a massive organization by Garvey took place yet it is merely a paragraph or a day's lesson in most schools. Why's that?

Let me explain why. The white elite has never been truly threatened except during the times when members of the "minority" groups, the poor white class, the women and others were united against them. That's why they created the Split Labor Market formula...separations include:

1. Black men v. Black women

2. Rich blacks / middle class v. poor blacks

3. Hispanics v. Blacks

4. Northern blacks v. Southern blacks

5. American blacks v. island blacks v. African blacks

6. Poor whites v. "minorities"