it could be funny, or cute/romantic

10 Answers

Relevance
  • Jo W
    Lv 7
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

Here are some excellent funny/silly/cute/romantic quotes only for you -

“My play was a complete success. The audience was a failure.” - Ashleigh Brilliant

“When choosing between two evils, I always like to try the one I've never tried before.” - Mae West

“The advantage of a bad memory is that one enjoys several times the same good things for the first time” - Friedrich Nietzsche

“The only thing worse than being talked about is not being talked about.” - Oscar Wilde

“I told my psychiatrist that everyone hates me. He said I was being ridiculous - everyone hasn't met me yet.” - Rodney Dangerfield

“The Jersey mentality is: I work, I drink, I stay up all night, I try to meet a girl, it's a waste of time.” - Gerard Way

“Oh, you hate your job? Why didn't you say so? There's a support group for that. It's called EVERYBODY, and they meet at the bar.” - Drew Carey

“I am the only person in the world I should like to know thoroughly.” - Oscar Wilde

“I don't at all like knowing what people say of me behind my back. It makes me far too conceited.” - Oscar Wilde

“One should always play fairly when one has the winning cards.” - Oscar Wilde

“I have nothing to declare except my genius.” - Oscar Wilde

Besides, you'll get thousands of funny quotes here -

http://www.quotesdaddy.com/find/tag/funny/1

“Came but for friendship, and took away love.” - Thomas Moore

“Love me when I least deserve it, because that's when I really need it.” - Swedish Proverb

“If you live to be a hundred, I want to live to be a hundred minus one day so I never have to live without you.” - A. A. Milne

“For it was not into my ear you whispered, but into my heart. It was not my lips you kissed, but my soul.” - Judy Garland

“True love always makes a man better, no matter what woman inspires it” - Alexandre Dumas Père