promotion image of download ymail app
Promoted
xoxoxoxoxox asked in SportsHockey · 1 decade ago

I'm heartbroken that I didn't make the lacrosse team?

Im a sophomore in high school & i didnt make the lacrosse team. I wanted to play so bad it is the one sport i would be able to play. i put my heart into those tryouts. I prayed and prayed id make the team. I loved those four days of lacrosse. and now i cant play anymore. i dont want to try out for any other team. just my schools. How can I heal my pain?

6 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

high school sports are just a bunch of politics. I tryed out for the baseball team when i was in 11th grade and was the last one cut. The next day i found out that the last player they took was a kid who didnt tryout because he had rib injury and wasnt given a fair tryout.

Your still young though and have a lot of time to improve. Being a sophmore trying to make a varsity team is not easy to do unless your team is not that good. I suggest to go up and ask the coach him/her what they liked and what you need to improve on.

If your city has a summer league, i suggest joining cause im sure the players on lacrosse team for your high school will be playing too and that way you know what is needed to be done for next years tryouts.

if your hearts in the game you wont leave the game

ex: Michael Jordan was cut from the basketball team in high school but never gave up and now look what he accomplished

• Commenter avatarLogin to reply the answers
  • 4 years ago