Someone give me a link to delete my WHOLE YAHOO! account!?

I want to delete this WHOLE account and i really don't know how!

4 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Best Answer

    Go here: https://edit.yahoo.com/config/delete_user

    Then do the following:

    -Login with your current username and password

    -Enter in your password once again for verification purposes

    -Enter in the anti-spam code; this is to prevent automated submissions

    -Click Terminate This Account to finish off this process.

    Once you deleted your account, you can never open it back up again due to security reasons.

    By terminating your account, you will lose access to your entire Yahoo! ID. Everything stored in your account will be lost during the termination process. All this includes the following:

    -Mail

    -Address Book

    -360

    -Answers (your posted content will remain permanently archived)

    -Briefcase

    -My Yahoo!

    -Groups

    -Alerts

    -Flickr

    -Any other area that is accessible with your username and password

    The only other alternative is to let your account lapse after 4 months of inactivity. Go here to read more about it: http://help.yahoo.com/l/us/yahoo/mail/original/acc...

  • Lyn G
    Lv 7
    1 decade ago

    First, make very sure that is what you want to do, if you delete the account you can never get it back, or use that ID name, either.

    If you are sure:

    Click on the help at the upper right corner of the screen from the account you want to delete.

    Help /Account and password /Your Account Info / How can I delete my account

  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago

    In your yahoo page, go into account settings and click deleate.

Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.