How do I pay off a returned check to the DMV in the state of North Carolina?
- Anonymous1 decade agoFavorite Answer
Most states require that you go to your local county courthouse to pay these types of returned checks along with the fees in person...
North Carolina Bad Check Laws..
The issuance of a worthless check may constitute a Class I felony under §14-107 of the North Carolina General Statutes if the amount of the check is more than $2,000, or a misdemeanor if the amount of the check is $2,000 or less.