Thinking of PF Chang's for Valentine's Day..?

I am thinking of going out to PF Chang's with my husband for Valentine's day. We've never been and the closest one is about 70 miles away. Is it worth the trip? We'd go and spend the day in Chicago doing other things and just go there for dinner. I also have a coupon for 2 meals for $40 total, including a cup of soup each, a starter, an entree each, and a dessert each. Considering all that, would you say it's worth it to go or not? Thanks so much!

12 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago
    Best Answer

I have been working at PF Changs for almost five years now.... I do not think ANY restaurant is good enough to drive 70 miles for...but, if you are going to make a day of it, sure it will be great! Keep in mind that our reservations for Valentines Day have been booked for more than a month now. If you want to go and not have to wait for two hours or more...I would go SUPER early. Maybe a late lunch, or early dinner. Don't hesitate to call the store you are going to, and see if they have anything open.

Just a little insight on the $39.99 Dinner for two. You are not saving that much. Sometimes its as little as $1.00, or the most is $7.00. You are better off just to order what you normally would, which would be one appetizer and two entrees. The mini desserts are only $2.00 a piece, so you could do that too.

Some items on the menu that are SUPER good are.....

Salt and Pepper Prawns, Oolong Marinated Seabass, Mongolian Beef, Dan Dan Noodles ( if you like spicy )... kung pao dishes are pretty good too.

Appetizers--- Chicken Lettuce wraps are by far the most popular, Crab Wontons are great--they have cream cheese, green onions, and are fried--served with a spicy plum sauce.

Anyhow, good luck on your decision. I think it would be fun to go somewhere for the day with your loved one!

Source(s): I have been working at PF Changs for 5 years!
  • 1 decade ago