please help me with my fantasy basketball team?

im in an 8 person head to head type espn league and its my first year playing fantasy basketball and just lookin for some help, my team:

pg, mike bibby

sg. t-mac

sf. danny granger

pf: amare stoudamire

c: dwight howard

f: al thorton

g: nate robinson

util: zach randolph

util: luol deng

util: corey magette

bench: marcus camby

bench: hilario nene

bench: mike dunleavy (possibly lamar odom pending the waiver wait)

ir: gerald wallace

so just wondering where to improve im assuming at my pg spot but i dont know who to trade away and for who to trade for

any help would be greatly appreciated

6 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

u should trade t-mac bc he's just going to keep getting injured. try to trade him for an underrated player but make sure u get a good scorer in return. Here r some players that I would trade t-mac for: Devin Harris, kevin durant, zach randolph, al harrington, josh Howard, or oj mayo. Harris for t-mac would be the best trade for u! I would pick up odom bc bynum is out for the year so his ppg will go way up. I would put robinson, mcgrady, and dunleavy in a deal to get one or two of the players I advise u to acquire. here's a trade proposal: (3 for 2 so u can pick up odom)- t-mac, dunleavy, and Robinson for Harris and one other mediocre player. Hope my advice helped!!! PS: make sure u get Harris and odom but don't wait too long for odom.

• Login to reply the answers
  • 1 decade ago

i would say drop the waiver for odom too. dunleavy is just starting to play better, look at his numbers from last year. if i were you, i'd try to trade T-Mac for some one, maybe a PG/SG type player. McGrady is always hurt, wait for him to have a couple good game and trade him to who ever, get a good player back in return. But your team looks good, just try to trade T-Mac for another PG.

• 3 years ago