German, Spanish, or french?

Im a freshman I need to years of consecutive language, im in spanish 1(easy) I barely pass it, i have to do spanish 2 lext year if I stick with spanish, but im pretty sure ill fail it, so should i stay with spanish, or switch to german or french?

What should I do based on my situation not proven fact.

20 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Best Answer

Spanish and French have a good bit in common with English; German, not so much. Spanish is arguably the most useful of the three, but I have no idea where your language proficiency lies, so I can't really advise you on what to do.

• Karen
    Lv 4
    4 years ago

Having studied all four at varying degrees, I'd say that German is the hardest. The spoken German is fairly easy for an English speaker to learn. Spanish and French are linguistically structured the same way. Latin is the basis of both Spanish and French, and Latin is a very friendly language, even if the sentence structure is weird, and they have to have a gender connected to every single thing. German, however, is one of the grammatically most complex languages out there. They even conjugate their articles. These people are whacked out (no offense to them).

• 1 decade ago

If you don't like Spanish, you won't like French very much either since both languages are very very similar to each other. I'm not really able to speak so much for German although I do know that the English language came from German backgrounds so that would /probably/ be the easiest as I'd imagine the two are very similar.

So easiest way out: German

Most awesome language however...

French for the win :)

• 1 decade ago

Stick with Spanish. It is by far the language that you will most often have use for in the US. other than English of course. I took 4 yers of high school German and can count on one hand the number of times it came in handy. But Spanish you hear every day.

• How do you think about the answers? You can sign in to vote the answer.