LOOK AT THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!?

Okay so I am currently applying for a positon as a receptionist. I am 21yrs old & have only had one job other than the fast food place that I am working at now.......I have a journalism degree & I am a great writer. However, I have never created a resume' before..... here is the rough draft of what I am currently creating. Please help me with it and give me your imput.

Thanks!

Hello,

My name is Ashley Lee and I feel strongly that I will be a wonderful candidate for your company.

I am highly qualified for this job position. I have studied the fundementals of writing and the communicational arts which has have earned me a Journalism degree.

I have gained plentiful technical experience working with computers; researching as well as typing. I am also a very detailed-oriented person who has plenty of experience working and collaborating with others in groups as well as individually. I also have strong leadership skills but always ready & willing to learn new things.

I believe that with the skills that I have acquired, I will be a very positive asset to your company; all I am asking for is a chance.

My skills include: Writing

Typing

Communcation Skills

Teamwork Skills

Strong Verbal Skills

Research Skills

Selling Skills

Leadership Skills

Learning & Listening Skills

Job History: -Country Meadows Assisted Living

-Most of my time has been spent as a student studying the skills that I am certain will be extremley beneficial to your company.

Thank you for taking the time out to review my resume.

It is greatly appreciated.

Sincerely,

Ashley lee

3 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

Ok Ashley Lee, now you know that you need a resume. But you'll also need a cover letter. Since the person hiring will be looking at MANY resumes, your cover letter must be strong or the resume won't get a look.