000 asked in Politics & GovernmentMilitary · 1 decade ago

chances of being a cop, after leaving the marines?

What are your chances of being a cop? if u were honorably discharge from the marines after 4 years, mos is infantry (0311 Rifleman), and a letter of recommendation from a retired nypd detective who is now a tsc instructor for the military. But only one tour in Iraq? i was just curious for my husband.

9 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

You get points with almost every department in the country for being a vet. I am a police officer and believe that the military was the biggest reason I was hired.

They no you don't use drugs, and they save money on the background checks.

I wish you luck if you have anymore questions just look me up

• 3 years ago