J.K. Rowling or Stephanie Meyer?

Update:

Thanks GODDDD people!!!!!!

I thought there was a possibility that most of you answered Meyer...but you didnt...J.K.Rowling is the best writer ever...I love twilight too of course...but Rowling doesn´t abuse of love to tell a good story.What would it be of twilight without love?

Update 2:

wow ultimate...you just described it perfectly

Update 3:

No Andy, this is not the question.If I ask that, the fans will get crazy.

I am a fan of both Twilight and Harry Potter, but as a writer, I think noone beats Rowling.

Update 4:

Thanks to everyone for answering, Twilighters and Harry Potter fans :)

Happy New year!

17 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

J.K. Rowling is definitely better.

While I agree that JKR's writing style is not exactly great, it still trounces Meyer's. Meyer writes like an eleven-year-old fanfiction author. Not good for a published work. JKR also has a better plotline and world than Meyer. She doesn't have many plotholes like Meyer does, and wrapped every single question up in the last book. JKR foreshadowed so much but it wasn't obvious. When Stephenie Meyer foreshadows, it's either a "dream" or something so obvious you just want to whack Bella in the head. JKR's world is so immense, so complete, it feels almost like it could happen. Her plot, although it is about something like magic, still makes sense. Finally, JKR can create charracters that are well-rounded and so real! Many of Meyer's characters are one or two dimensional.

Also, Rowling knows how to handle press much better than Meyer does. Meyer just isn't strong enough to handle things like the Midnight Sun leak effectively. Rowling handles it in an adult manner. She never comes off as condescending to her fans and always has a nice word to say.

EDIT: Thanks Elvira! :)

• 1 decade ago