what are the different currency of different countries in europe?

6 Answers

  • Gerd P
    Lv 7
    1 decade ago
    Best Answer

    21 countries use the Euro; those are Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Montenegro, the Netherlands, Portugal, San Marino, Slovenia, Spain, and Vatican City.

    EU-countries not using the Euro are Bulgaria (Lewa), Czech Republic (Krona), Denmark (Krone), Estonia (Kroon), Hungary (Forint), Latvia (Lat), Lithuania (Lita), Poland (Zloty), Romania (Leu), Slovakia (Koruna/(Euro eff. 01.01.2009)), Sweden (Krona), the United Kingdom (Pound Sterling)

    Non-EU countries:

    Albania (Lek), Andorra (Euro), Belarus (Ruble), Bosnia & Herzegovina (Mark), Croatia (Kuna), F.Y.R.o.Macedonia (Denar), Iceland (Króna), Kasahkstan (Tenge), Kosovo (Euro), Liechtenstein (Swiss Franc), Moldova (Leu), Monaco (Euro), Montenegro (Euro), Norway (Krone), Russian Federation (Ruble), San Marino (Euro), Serbia (Dinar), Switzerland (Franc), Turkey (Lira), Ukraine (Hryvnia), and Vatican City (Euro)



  • 3 years ago

    Currency Used In Europe

  • 4 years ago

    For the best answers, search on this site https://shorturl.im/axsZ1

    this is similar to a question i just answered. People might think single currency (like euro for instance) is convenient. but i personally think EMU is a big mistake. I'd suggest anyone supports Euro to take a closer look at the individual euro-zone countries economic indicators. Europe as a whole does not constitute what economists refer to as an optimum currency area, let alone the whole world. Sharing a common currency has been very costly -- it deprives states of the ability to alter the nominal exchange rate of their currency in response to a shock. This rigidity exposes states very vulnerable to business cycles, inflations, and depressions. With huge discrepancies in each economy, enforcing a single global currency is just gonna be catastrophical, and inapplicable in a political sense. The exchange rate is determined by domestic and foreign money market. Its the sum of nominal exchange rate plus the domestic inflation rate and minus the foreign inflation rate. and the norminal exchange rate is determined by the nominal money stock and and price level. Having different currencies is a way to maintain competitiveness. To put it simply, a country with a higher rate of inflation than the rest of the world, must have a depreciating currency. If you want to look into it, its called relative purchaing power parity.

  • 4 years ago

    This Site Might Help You.


    what are the different currency of different countries in europe?

    Source(s): currency countries europe: https://biturl.im/Psft9
  • How do you think about the answers? You can sign in to vote the answer.
  • 1 decade ago

    List of Currencies of European Countries:

    Albania – Albanian Lek (ALL) / Andorra – Euro (EUR) / Armenia – Armenian Dram (AMD) / Austria – Euro (EUR) / Azerbaijan – Azerbaijani Manat (AZN) / Belarus – Belarusian Ruble (BYR) / Belgium – Euro (EUR) / Bosnia and Herzegovina – Bosnia and Herzegovina Convertible Mark (BAM) / Bulgaria – Bulgarian Lev (BGN) / Croatia – Croatian Kuna (HRK) / Cyprus – Euro (EUR) / Czech Republic – Czech Koruna (CZK) / Denmark – Danish Krone (DKK) / Estonia – Estonian Kroon (EEK) / Finland – Euro (EUR) / France – Euro (EUR) / Fyromacedonia – Macedonian Denar (MKD) / Georgia – Georgian Lari (GEL) / Germany – Euro (EUR) / Greece – Euro (EUR) / Hungary – Hungarian Forint (HUF) / Iceland – Icelandic Króna (ISK) / Ireland – Euro (EUR) / Italy – Euro (EUR) / Kazakhstan – Kazakhstani Tenge (KZT) / Latvia – Latvian Lats (LVL) / Liechtenstein – Swiss Franc (CHF) / Lithuania – Lithuanian Litas (LTL) / Luxemburg – Euro (EUR) / Malta – Euro (EUR) / Moldova – Moldovan Leu (MDL) / Monaco – Euro (EUR) / Montenegro – Euro (EUR) / Netherlands – Euro (EUR) / Norway – Norwegian Krone (NOK) / Poland – Polish Ztoty (PLN) / Portugal – Euro (EUR) / Romania – Romanian Leu (RON) / Russia – Russian Ruble (RUB) / San Marino – Euro (EUR) / Serbia – Serbian Dinar (RSD) / Slovakia – Euro (EUR) / Slovenia – Euro (EUR) / Spain – Euro (EUR) / Sweden – Swedish Krona (SEK) / Switzerland – Swiss Franc (CHF) / Turkey – New Turkish Lira (TRY) / Ukraine – Ukrainian Hryvnia (UAH) / UK – British Pound (GBP) / Vatican City – Euro (EUR).

    List of Currencies of European Territories:

    Abkhazia – Georgian Lari (GEL) and Russian Ruble (RUB) / Akrotiri and Dhekelia – Euro (EUR) / Alderney – British Pound (GBP), Guernsey Pound (GGP) and Alderney Pound / Faroe Islands – Danish Krone (DKK) and Faroese Króna / Gibraltar – Gibraltar Pound (GIP) / Guernsey – British Pound (GBP) and Guernsey Pound (GGP) / Isle of Man – British Pound (GBP) and Manx Pound (IMP) / Jersey – British Pound (GBP) and Jersey Pound (JEP) / Kosovo – Euro (Euro) and Serbian Dinar (RSD) / Nagorno Karabakh – Armenian Dram (AMD) / Northern Cyprus – New Turkish Lira (TRY) / South Ossetia – Georgian Lari (GEL) and Russian Ruble (RUB) / Transnistria – Transistrian Ruble (PRB)

    N.B. The following countries and territories are either culturally and politically European or transcontinental: Akrotiri and Dhekelia / Armenia / Azerbaijan / Cyprus / Georgia / Kazakhstan / Nagorno Karabakh / Northern Cyprus / Russia / Turkey.

  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago

    Most E.U Countries use the Euro€... I think there is still the Kronor... in the Nordic countries... the U.K Pound... =/ I think there might be one or two others... Poland Zloty... have they changed to € yet ??

Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.