promotion image of download ymail app
Promoted
Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Society & CultureHolidaysChristmas · 1 decade ago

how to tell your kids they have no christmas presants?

Update:

I am not cheep, I had to pay a high intrest rate mortgage. I love my Children. I am freaked out because the IRS said I would have my money and they didn't! They need a place to live. To respond to your being mean right now I need you like I wish I could put a whole in my own head Thank You

Update 2:

I do not know how to respond to anyone. This is my first time on.

13 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

I would just try to make it as festive a morning as possible! Its not about the presents, its about your family. Bake cookies and have them for breakfast! Have Christmas music on in the morning. Sing Christmas carols. You don't say how old they are, but color christmas coloring books. Read the account of the Saviors birth in the book of Matthew. Watch the Christmas parade together. Pop pop corn and tell them that you love them.

This could be the best thing that has ever happened to them. Make the best of it

• Commenter avatarLogin to reply the answers
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago

Tell them the truth. Whatever your situation is (be it run out of time because of work, low on cash this year, etc.), let them know what happened and promise to make it up to them soon, like buy them something later when the paycheck comes in, or take a day off to have a special outing with them or something. Your kids will be sad, but they should understand (it depends on how old they are). Just let them know how much you love them and try to make Christmas as entertaining as possible to keep their minds off the fact that they didn't get presents this year.

Merry Christmas! I hope it all turns out all right for you and your family :D

EDIT: