Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Games & RecreationGambling · 1 decade ago

Full Tilt Poker....REALLY!?!?

First of all I really like Full Tilt Poker's website. I think it is by far the best appealing and well kept and easiest to both understand and use. So if anybody is going to tell me simply to chose another site, or just don't play online, please do not answer. Anyway, here is my question. IS THIS SITE FOR REAL!?!?! I have been using this site for about 6 months now, and have won a pretty decent amount of times, but I mean come on! If you play on this site for an hour you will see things that you probably would see only one time a month playing poker in person or anywhere else. I mean, every hand goes back and forth between leaders when it is all in. It has seemed to me that it is almost BETTER to have a weaker hand going all-in on this site. I just do not see how they can say it is completely random and not controlled. Does anybody know for SURE whether this site is bogus or really is legit? Either way I will probably continue to play there, but sometimes it just gets VERY, VERY annoying how every hand is a shocker. Anyone?

3 Answers

Relevance
  • ZCT
    Lv 7
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

Full Tilt and Poker Stars are the largest and most respected sites in the world. Full Tilt probably has more top professional players than any other site.

I've seen no evidence that there is anything untoward going on on these sites. They have independent analysis of the random number generators. And they make a business out of trust. Deliberately creating unlikely scenarios would only break that trust, and put people off playing.

This year during the WSOP main event, someone got quad aces beaten by a royal flush. Weird stuff happens in poker, whether you play online or in real life. But online the hands hit you at maybe five times the speed they do in real life, so you get to experience a lot more of the weird outcomes that poker can bring.