dani L asked in TravelFranceOther - France · 1 decade ago

Tuscany, Italy; London, England; or Paris, France for a 20 year old female to go to for study abroad. ?

This summer (June or July) I will be doing a study abroad through my college. Mon through Thurs we will have classes and field trips to tourist sites (museums, plays, ect). Fri through Sun will be open for me to do what ever. For a 20 year old female who likes to have fun.... where should I do my study abroad... tuscany, italy; paris, france; or london, england. I want some entertainment on my days off for i will see all the educational sites mon through thurs. I like music and concerts and dancing so i want to go to a place with some nightly entertainment and shops.

Update:

What I am studying is not a key factor. I just want to make sure on my days off I will have some fun entertainment!!

Update 2:

i also would like to meet locals there and i speak english

7 Answers

Relevance
  • xalynn
    Lv 6
    1 decade ago
    Best Answer

From the sound of thing, either London or Paris would be the place to go for you. Tuscany is a region, so unless you're going to be specifically be in Florence, you're going to find yourself mostly in the gorgeous Tuscan countryside but not as much option for nightlife and entertainment.

Both London and Paris have a lot of option for nightlife, entertainment, shopping, music and dancing. Travelling around the city is very easy with the efficient metro/tube system running some 16-17 hours a day. So what other criteria can you use to evaluate?

Here are some factors you could take into consideration:

1) Language

English speaking in London so that's a big plus for you, whereas in Paris while many speaks English they're normally French speaking, especially in social context unless you're going out with a group of people of whom majority are English speakers (which then would unlikely be locals)

2) Currency and general expenses