Tuscany, Italy; London, England; or Paris, France for a 20 year old female to go to for study abroad. ?

This summer (June or July) I will be doing a study abroad through my college. Mon through Thurs we will have classes and field trips to tourist sites (museums, plays, ect). Fri through Sun will be open for me to do what ever. For a 20 year old female who likes to have fun.... where should I do my study abroad... tuscany, italy; paris, france; or london, england. I want some entertainment on my days off for i will see all the educational sites mon through thurs. I like music and concerts and dancing so i want to go to a place with some nightly entertainment and shops.

Update:

What I am studying is not a key factor. I just want to make sure on my days off I will have some fun entertainment!!

Update 2:

i also would like to meet locals there and i speak english

4 Answers

Relevance
  • emily
    Lv 4
    1 decade ago
    Best Answer

Honestly, any of those places would be nice. You would find music, concerts and dancing at any of them.

If you are looking to mix more with locals, you may want to consider London, unless you speak Italian or French, though during the summer there is usually an influx of foreigners in all locations.

London will be a bit colder than the others - often 60s and 70s during the daytime.

Do know that once you get there it is fairly easy to get from place to place - for example, you can connect by train directly from London to Paris, so do know that you can get from one place to another.

• Anonymous
    1 decade ago

Personally I would recommend Paris. It's a large city with tons to see and do. They have a great night life and the younger people will likely be more than happy to speak to you in English (not too sure about the older ones though).Plus, they have the TGV there so traveling around France should be really easy.