Yahoo Answers is shutting down on May 4th, 2021 (Eastern Time) and beginning April 20th, 2021 (Eastern Time) the Yahoo Answers website will be in read-only mode. There will be no changes to other Yahoo properties or services, or your Yahoo account. You can find more information about the Yahoo Answers shutdown and how to download your data on this help page.

is it ok to feed my eight month old hamburger?

Update:

hamburger meat!!!! not a hamburger

Update 2:

wow if your going to be rude dont answer

Update 3:

she has 6 teeth

19 Answers

Relevance
  • P
    Lv 6
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

It should be fine. Try it out... see how they handle it. If it seems to upset the tummy... hold off for a little longer and try again in a month. If not, then you are good to go. I have been giving my son meats since about 8 months with no problems.

Source(s): Wow... guess I really didn't read the answers above me.... extremely rude. I completely understood your question..... hamburgers...lol. I guess you have to write your questions fool proof, such as ground burger from a cow....lol! Anyway... hamburger isn't unhealthy... as babies diet begins to ween more and more off formula and breastmilk... they need to begin to eat other sources of nutrition. Red meats have many different nutrients that babies need. Most babies aren't ready for a steak, so hamburger is a good alternative. I make casseroles with ground hamburger and veggies all the time and give them to my son. He loves them, and it is healthy for him. I think when most people think of hamburger, they think hamburgers and then think mcdonalds or something. Yes, if full grown adults eat hamburgers all the time, it probably isn't the best choice of a diet. But incorporating meats into a babies diet is excellent. You just need to make sure they are ready to digest them. Babies need meats and fats in their diet! Ignore the rude answers.... they don't know what they are talking about.
  • 5 years ago