promotion image of download ymail app
Promoted
Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Politics & GovernmentLaw Enforcement & Police · 1 decade ago

pulled over by chp and searched without authorization?

i was pulled over by c.h.p for speeding, but the second question he asked me was, well it wasn't really a question. it was pop your hood! im a pre-law student even i know my rights. i simply said no, then he he replyed by saying, "ok then i command you to open your hood". i understand that you can disagree but you have to just do what they say. so i did and i got a fix it ticket for my headers along with a speeding ticket. he checked my whole engine bay and only got me for not having my c.a.r.b sticker, which i had, but was at home cause it did not stick well cause it was laminated. so my question is can i win this at court? my last words to the cop was "i hope you know im going to fight this". i was racially profiled in my mind due to my ethnicity and type of car in which i was driving, and i plan to make it clear in court. any tips for me?

Update: