Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Arts & HumanitiesPerforming Arts · 1 decade ago

i play flute and i want to play violin?

i play flute and i want to play violin will it be hard to play both i played flute for about 5 years and i want to learn to play violin but my parents dont let me . they think it would inter fear with my flute playing. will it? im confunnsed i need help

4 Answers

Relevance
  • Yunzy
    Lv 5
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

Well I play flute, too. :] I've been playing for about 4 years or so... and I recently learned how to play guitar over the summer. Ironically, I was about to learn how to play violin, but I chose guitar instead.

Anyways, no. It didn't interfere with my flute playing. But, I think it does, in a way. Not with the technique/embouchure/fingerings or anything like that... It can be kind of distracting, in a way. Somedays I just want to play guitar, and somedays I just want to play flute.

I guess it can interfere in that way, but I don't think it would be "wrong" to play violin and flute. I think you should because... well it's fun. :P

Anyways, hope it helped!

EDIT: The person above me is right... When I learned how to play guitar, I had to learn chords, etc... but really, it's not that hard. I'm sure violin won't be that hard either, if you're really good at flute... which I assume you are, since you've played for 5 years.

Source(s): I'm into music, too - flute, piano, guitar, and a little bit of vocals. :]
  • 1 decade ago