Should I drop down to College Prep? (Math) I need advice big time, please help?

I am a honor roll student and a freshman in high school. I am pretty much doing good except for Math. I am in all honors an a AP. I actually had a high A last year. My teacher is very nice but just isn't a good teacher. I have nothing against her, except that I don't like her teaching methods. I am in Accel Int... show more I am a honor roll student and a freshman in high school. I am pretty much doing good except for Math. I am in all honors an a AP. I actually had a high A last year. My teacher is very nice but just isn't a good teacher. I have nothing against her, except that I don't like her teaching methods. I am in Accel Int Algebra I. It is a new curriculum so lots of kids are failing. I currently have around a 71% a D which I am very depressed lately and sad. My teacher has even stated a mood switch in me lately. The teacher doesn't explain much at all, and will give us homework without doing a lesson at all. I currently been going to a tutor once or twice a week for an half an hour. I think I could do better if I could go to another teacher next semester. We only have two weeks left, and finals are 15% of our grade. I'm not the greatest at final exams because I'm just not the greatest test taker so it worries me, and this goes for all my subjects. I have gone to the counsler two times. One about 5 weeks ago and one about 1 week ago. It really got no where. My courses would flip flop if I would and I wouldn't mind if I can have two of the same teachers. There is no other Accelerated Math 1st period. My father has talked to her, and she suggested if I want a slower pace that I may go down a level to CP. She said I try very hard... Almost everyone in our class is failing so it's not just me, my mother is a teacher so she kinds of get what I have to say. My teacher signed me up for the same class with her next semester. Also, my plan is to go to Bard College at Simon Rock which is