promotion image of download ymail app
Promoted

What are your ideas about corruption in American government?

14 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

Our government sucks. All these rich people are claiming to do what's best for the little person - and yet they give all the money to the people who don't need it.

• Commenter avatarLogin to reply the answers
  • meg
    Lv 7
    1 decade ago

The government is less corrupt than it was in the past, but it is also larger, more powerful and spends more money, so the corruption is more costly. There were major reforms starting about 1880 and ending with the Hatch act in the 1930's.

• Anonymous
    1 decade ago

the older the government the bigger it is the more corrupt it is. Corrupt goverment doesnt necessarily means someone there takes bribes althout that in US is called lobbying. I am an Elien resident and I cant imagine more corrupt country then the US. Its a different kind of curruption thought with the democracy as its mask. It is also a very unwise goverment.

• Mee D
    Lv 4
    1 decade ago

It requires so much money just to get elected that honest people don't have a chance. There is no honest way to raise the kind of money it takes to get elected to a high office such as Senator or President. At the very least you have to promise all things to all people and probably do more things that are morally reprehensible because those who give you money for the race have strings attached to it.

• How do you think about the answers? You can sign in to vote the answer.
  • 1 decade ago

I always thought that the words corruption and government were synonyms. If there is money and humans involved, there will always be trouble.

• 4 years ago