Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Education & ReferenceHigher Education (University +) · 1 decade ago

EXTREMELY hard time in school... meaning I'm failing all of my classes?

So I'm a sophomore in high school and for some reason I can literally NEVER concentrate. I just started getting home schooled this year because I wanted to see if my grades would go up. The problem with my grades in public school were caused by too many distractions. This year, I have no distractions whatsoever and I'm still getting distracted! I don't have ADD or ADHD (I don't think). But anyway, I'm failing all of my classes and I'm really far behind in all my classes as well. This obviously isn't good because I want to go to college, but they won't accept a student who failed all the way through high school. :( I really don't know what to do. PLEASE HELP!!!!!

9 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Best Answer

I have your same problem. Now i go to an alternative school where there are 3 teachers to 7 students. and there are 20+ desks and like 15 computers. so everyone is spaced out. i still get distracted but i am doing much better because it is 1-on-1 with the teacher. Try to see if your school offers alternative schooling, you still get credits you just cant take electives like tech-ed or music. but you should be able to do art. If your school does offer it make sure to get in the office and talk to your principal about it. tell them you think you will do much better there because it is more 1-on-1.

But beware, my 8th grade year i was failing everything, i had a .28 gpa. then i went to the alternative school and i passed with flying colors. So they thought i was doing better, so they put me back in regular schooling. Again i failed everything, i even had a 0% in English. So im back in the alternative schooling again for all of my high school career.