HYPOTHETICALLY SPEAKING, if in the upcoming tax season what if the IRS finds that?

a significant number of say, Utah residents were gifted significant cash gifts from the LDS church that say, were similar in amount to what they coincidental contributed to say, some political campaign, and the IRS were to find this suspicious, could the LDS church be investigated for indirectly supporting said... show more a significant number of say, Utah residents were gifted significant cash gifts from the LDS church that say, were similar in amount to what they coincidental contributed to say, some political campaign, and the IRS were to find this suspicious, could the LDS church be investigated for indirectly supporting said campaign, by means of reimbursing members for their hefty donations?
Update: As you can tell by my question, I'm clueless about this thing. So there is an entity that would be interested or curious? I'm just interested and impatient, I have no knowledge or means to report anything. I was just thinking that on tax forms and bank records, this stuff would surface, and somebody... show more As you can tell by my question, I'm clueless about this thing. So there is an entity that would be interested or curious? I'm just interested and impatient, I have no knowledge or means to report anything. I was just thinking that on tax forms and bank records, this stuff would surface, and somebody somewhere might say, Hmmm, interesting that gifts were similar in amount to donations........ just interested.