Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Politics & GovernmentElections · 1 decade ago

So where are the jobs? ?

For the past 6 months I have been unemployed. I graduated with bachelor degree in math earlier this year, but could not find any job. I applied way too many places but never heard back anything

I now apply for $8 to $9 an hour jobs, and i get rejected from such jobs too. These jobs require no education or the education they require is not more than high school. But i still don't get hired.

I am going broke and have credit card bills and loans to take care of. From next month I will not be able to pay them, if everyone refuses to hire me. It seems I will have to file bankruptcy the way things are going. I have put whatever i could on ebay, including my computer, digital camera, printer, dvd player, microwave, etc etc but nobody buys it.

What to do? Please advise.

Update:

my parents and friends tried very hard but could not find anything either

Update 2:

I live in Virginia

23 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

Bachelors in what? because i think your major is off and your location

• 1 decade ago