Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Computers & InternetProgramming & Design · 1 decade ago

Some Questions About Web Design Web Design?

I'm a teenager (male) and I need some extra money. I'm pretty good with computers so I've decided to (try) make a website... i thought if i can make a popular enough one i would be able make money with Google AdSense :D I'm probably getting way to ahead of myself, but, anyway, I'm only starting out and i don't know much about websites so I want to get some books on web design. Now this is what i need you lots help for. I want to learn a basic web design code thing (i don't know the right words - sorry!) and work my way up to learning how to make a really nice looking page, so, what type of code thing should i (try) learn first? eg. html, css, ect. Also, do you recommend any particular books for beginners like me? Oh and if you have any other useful tips on web design I'd be happy to hear them!

Thanks guys! =)

P.S. Any ideas on what type of site i should make? It's a tossup between random blog thing or a gaming site... =P

9 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Best Answer

HTML is the basic formatting language, which is used in every website, so you must learn this first. Then, you can learn CSS to learn how to spice up your site and make it look a lot better.

These languages are just for websites and are inputed directly into the code, but then you can learn some real programming languages and start with maybe JavaScript or PHP. JavaScript is a client scripting language and PHP is a server side scripting language. These can be used for different situations and are really helpful in any kind of website.

Hope this helped you =]

P.S. check w3schools.com for more info

• mike
    Lv 6
    1 decade ago

Web Design, Web Design, Web Design......