Anonymous

Foreign exchange student????

Any foreign exchange students out there? Have you ever been one? Have you ever had a foreign exchangee student friend?

Well, I am an exchange student from the U.S. I am in Brazil and I am having a terrible time. I miss my friends and family. Say something nice to me to help me get through this!!! lol thanks ;]

-lillY

Update:

Of course I am not like that.. jeesh. :\

Update 2:

Thanks "help please" lol I am trying to enjoy myself. It is just so very hard. I miss everyone so much. But I know-- this is a once in a lifetime chance and my friends and family want the best for me. I am trying to stay tough and have fun. I am jsut having a hard time. Thanks so much for the advicde! :]

Update 3:

G T.. that was ridiculous and immature. I just reported you.. :P |8-O

Update 4:

Jay.. I hope I am making my experience a good one for everyone else, as well as myself. thanks. ;]

Update 5:

Shopaholic Chick.. thanks so much. because you are experienced in this, I really took your advice to heart. I will try and make the best of this experience that I possibly can! :]

Update 6:

nebensat........

thanks so much. it is good to know that am not the only one going through this. I am having fun but i miss home! thanks for the advice! ;]

Update 7:

Thanks sar93!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :][:

Update 8:

Shhhhh im a vampire-- thanks hun! you seem to be really nie too. maybe i will email you sometime. or you can email me!!

Update 9:

360: WOWW! you are far away!!!! but it really doesnt matter how far.. i still can't see my family. but jeesh that was VERY far away. I bet you missed evryone very much.

10 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer