Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Education & ReferenceHigher Education (University +) · 1 decade ago

I want to go to a four year college what can I do to get ready!!!!!!?

I am a 15 year old Sophomore in high school want to know what I need to do to get a scholarship. I am just trying to have a successful life. I like computers,car, and engineering.But I was thinking about industrial engineering. I live in Fayetteville, North Carolina. Just give me steps or options.

16 Answers

Relevance
  • eri
    Lv 7
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

If you have a high GPA and test scores, you've got a decent chance of getting a scholarship at a state school or smaller private school, although not all of those offer engineering. Here's a site with a bunch of scholarships that don't go through specific schools, so see what you could be qualified to apply for. http://www.fastweb.com

• Anonymous
    1 decade ago

Scholarships went out (sort of) in the 1980's, but it is easy to get a student loan. Obama ids promising community service for free college. We will have to see how that goes through. Now lets look at the plan for your college. I suggest you go for the first 60 credit hours, and take your generic general education courses. Make sure and study for all of your exams. Also, look into a lot of different majors, and ask everyone what they think it best. I hope you do great.

• 1 decade ago

well first off, you gotta maintain a 3.5 or 4.0 GPA to get into a good 4 year school and get scholarships, ask your counselor where the scholarships are posted, and start getting them now, they have them for all grades. you can also go online to the scholarship websites, and apply for those, essays are easy to do, or the ones over books. start saving for it now,