what are the 3 main steps of the amazon tropical rainforest evolving over 3 time period ??? ?

3 Answers

  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

    succesion is the term for a forest to change and evolve:the genera and species of the plants change with the climate and have usually two dominants in three stages but the key term at the end is a climax community which is a stable forest of the last two species of mature trees.for TRF there are usually lani or vines as one of the dominants and a tall tree of the canopy layer is the other dominant.

  • Anonymous
    5 years ago

    There are actually 4 levels to the tropical rainforest. (top to bottom) 1. Emergent 2. Canopy 3. Understory 4. Forest Floor

  • 1 decade ago

    Crikeys, where do you get these question? I'm still trying to convet pounds to metres/ sec

Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.