should i tell my teacher i love him?

im in love with my teacher and idk wat to do! im leaving my school after this year and wondering if i should tell him on the last day of school. should i tell him in person or over email? my friends say email.... PLEASE PLEASE HELP!

idk wat to do.... - and hes 18 years older than me. but if i tell him i might want to come back and visit him. help :(

Update:

ive also been in love with him for about 1 1/2 years.

9 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

uhh. if you do. do it by email...

• 1 decade ago

I am a teacher at a University. Lots of students fall in love with me every year. They like me because I have a position of power at the front of the class. Students find this exciting. It is a symbol of power and power is sexy.

If I encouraged their affection I would be fired. It would also be extremely unethical for me to engage in a sexual liason with a student. You should try to forget about your teacher. Even if anything did happen it would be considered an abuse of the trust your parents have laid in the education system and an abuse of you, directly, as someone who is influenced by a person in a position of power. It is wrong. You don't want to be with a person who would do this wrong thing to you.

• 1 decade ago

No, you will just regret it and it will be embarrassing for both of you. Don't worry you will get over it. Your friends should know better than to tell you to email him I am sure that even they know that it could never happen.

Even if he did like you back you have to wonder what sort of person he is to look at you in that way as one of his students. He would loose his job and go on the sex offenders register.

You have to think about what is best for both of you.

Source(s): I am a teacher who has been in this situation but I would never look at my students in a sexual way, no good teacher would.
  • 1 decade ago