Help with school and grades.?

Well, I used to be a very successful student, but the last year has been totally messed up for me.

I am getting F's in all my classes, and me and my parents are going for a conference. I used to be in advanced honors classes, but I just can't do the work.

I'm not lazy in school, it's like no matter how much work I do, I seem to fail.

Because of the F's I have started skipping school and getting worse grades (stupid me) I am now in court afor truancy, but I am doing a lot bettr attendance wise.

My parents just seem to blame me being lazy and such, it's so hard to explain to them, they always think it's an excuse or something when I'm trying to discuss the issue maturely. I don't want to get bad grades, but I also wanna get good grades without having to bury myself alive in school work, I have a life outside school and can't do anything else but school work.

I am starting to give up hope as I've tried the whole "Do your best thing" my best doesn't seem to be enough.

I don't want my parents to think I'm a failure and be embarassed about me.

They were both dropouts and they tell me to go to school and go to college.

I want to, but it's so rough now, I'm getting in trouble, and my world is falling apart, what do I do? any tips?

6 Answers

Relevance
  • Keith
    Lv 6
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer