How can I justify to stop smoking marijuana?

I've been smoking daily for over 15 years. When I stop for more than 30 days I get down and depressed. Normally I'm an upbeat funny guy who enjoys life to the fullest. I'm a successful computer engineer who's worked for companies like Microsoft, at a very high technical level (ie: 10 yrs or more experience). ... show more I've been smoking daily for over 15 years. When I stop for more than 30 days I get down and depressed. Normally I'm an upbeat funny guy who enjoys life to the fullest. I'm a successful computer engineer who's worked for companies like Microsoft, at a very high technical level (ie: 10 yrs or more experience). I've supported myself with my career since I graduated High School with no outside assistance or college education. I've never been fired, arrested, drunk (i don't drink), in a fight, or harmed another living creature. I've had a healthy life and just recently had a chest MRI's with passing flying colors. Although, not a vegitarian, I have made it a point to eat right and try to eat everything organic (fast food is always a no-no with me!). I've never noticed any negative side affects, except for short term memory loss and selective memory. With the way the world is today, and I hate comparing myself to others, it seems like I have it going for me better than 90% of the rest of the population.

With that said, how can I justify stopping smoking?

Just because its illegal? Honestly, I've made it 15 years without getting caught, and any day now my state should decriminalize it. Even if I do get caught, who cares? I pay my fines and I'm back to work in the morning.

Because its expensive? Yes, it is, but I make well over 6 figures and have a nice cushion for retirement with a kick *** credit score to boot.