Gabby N asked in HealthDiet & Fitness · 1 decade ago

What exercises should i do to loose 20 pounds? ?

i'm 5'4 and weigh 137 pounds. i'm currently a high school student and don't have a lot of time on my hands. i want to weigh at least 115. what' exercises should i do and how long per day? how long would it usually take to loose 20 pounds if i do the exercises correctly?

although i'm not overweight, i'm fat. i don't really feel happy about my body because i have massive thighs, a stomach, back fat, and fat arms. i really want to loose weight a healthy way and not like those other people who don't eat or throw up.

please help me

Update:

And what foods should i eat? i usually have a 3 layer sandwhich. is that too much? is it healthy to have a snack when i come home? what foods have a lot of calories it in? is there any type of food to help me loose weight?

i'm also an athlete playing volleyball. i've joined club hoping i would loose weight but i guess i ate too much and gain too much muscle. is it true that muscle weighs more than fat? is doing push ups, sit ups, and wall sit gonna help loose some pounds?

1 Answer

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago