Is it possible to get outta the army?

I am an amry infantry 11C soldier. I am stationed in Fort Stewart, GA. I have recently been having trouble passing my pt tests. Also with the new mission that has start(ccrmf) i am not allowed to go home to new york and get married for christmas leave. I have been promised many times that i will be able to get married at that time but then was denied everytime now. I had problems with money, license and family. when i brought it up for some help i was told to f everything and go do push ups. now i had my car taken away, they are trying to get rid of my fiance to make it soo she doesnt like the life style she will be living and they are making me buy a whole bunch of gear to use my money that i know we will never use that gear ever. Now i have not been able to see my fiance or family in over a year and it is pissing me off because we are in the states and i cant see my family. others get to go but not me. Now from wat i see i dont want to be in the army. is there a way to get out? THis was a life for me at first but not anymore. the army definitely isnt a family friendly job.

Update:

i am not a screw up. i am considered very reasonable. one of the best shooters too. i am not a whiney person but when you havent seen the love of your life in a year while in the states it hurts you. i understand over sees but here in the states its uncalled for

12 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer