Roxana asked in TravelCaribbeanPuerto Rico · 1 decade ago

Students living in Puerto Rico?

Hi, I am an undergrad student in South Florida going away to school in Puerto Rico to the University of Puerto Rico Rio Piedras. I've never been to the island therefore know nothing about it. I was wondering if anyone could give me any relevant information regarding the city as a whole, living on campus, crimes, transportation, etc...Thanks in advance.

7 Answers

Relevance
  • Bebe
    Lv 6
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

Rio Piedras is not a great neighborhood in general, but the area around the University is pretty nice. San Juan has good areas & bad areas. Just stay out of La Perla & the Caserios(housing projects) & you should be ok. There is some transportation in San Juan. San Juan is a very nice place on a whole. There is historic Old San Juan & shopping & beaches to keep you busy. I think you will enjoy your time in PR :) Goodluck

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CvOLT7fjQ3Q

Youtube thumbnail

• see_ya
    Lv 5
    1 decade ago