How many days til i can call her again?

So i met this girl at a bar the other night, i think we hit it off pretty well, we talked for at least 1 1/2 hours before the bar closed, and I walked her down a couple blocks to meet her friends and she even held my hand, as we were parting i got her number. I figured since the connection was pretty good, i gave her a call the next day (yeah i know i should've waited longer), but anyways she was busy and driving and we only chatted for a brief while, like 10 minutes or so. I asked her if she wanted to grab dinner sometime and she said "um yeah, what day do you wanna" i said i was free whenever, and the subject changed. She reached her destination and said she had to go and would talk to me later. and we never got around to setting up a time to meet. That was a day ago, do you guys think i should try and call her back? and about how long should i wait. Sorry i know that this has been asked a billion of times, just i'm new to this and don't wanna mess this up because she seemed really cool. Thanks in advance!

10 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

call her the next chance you have, however don't make her the man by leaving all the decisions up to her. i know you like her, but call her with a time, and place in mind. not with a "well... uhhh.... what do you want to do?" ... "uhh i dont know... what do you want to do..?" that is really annoying, i like men who take charge. guys think they're being nice by leaving all the decisions to the girl, but its more endearing when a guy actually puts some thought into a date. and more annoying when he has no clue what he wants.

so call her soon! if she isn't responsive after a couple tries, and isn't putting in her half, than move on! :) you can only do so much... at some point she needs to give a little.

• Anonymous
    1 decade ago