Anonymous
Anonymous asked in News & EventsCurrent Events · 1 decade ago

Do you think Iran's government is rational or not?

Please explain your answer a little bit.

Thanks for answering!

5 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

We spoon feed our people what we want them to hear.

Case in point, during the cold war, the average Soviet was pictured as being fat, lazy and ugly.

After the cold war died, all of a sudden we got bombarded with photos of beautiful people.

While the above is a very minor issue, nevertheless, the best thing to do to find answers is go outside of the main stream media. They are owned by only a few mega media giants.

We do not have honest reporting in this country. I know, I worked in the business of news for a decade. Went in with lofty dreams and left ashamed of what it is.

To answer your question, yes they are rational. What we have done is classic tabloid journalism, print part of the story, but not the rest of the story. All while we editorialize the news in the process.

Take a very close look at how we report the news, then realize that most people get their news from the headlines, less then half get it from the first three paragraphs and only a fraction of the people read the whole article. Propagandists know this and use the power of splashing headlines. In another words, tell a half truth often enough and it becomes the whole truth, regardless of the facts.

We like our news in bite size easy to digest pieces.

Peace

Jim

• 1 decade ago