Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Entertainment & MusicMusicOther - Music · 1 decade ago

Does anyone have a good Guitar practice schedule/guide?

Okay, I've been playing for a little over two months and have learned the obvious Black Sabbath and Deep Purple songs everyone seems to learn the moment they pick up a guitar... I've also learned a couple Megadeth and Metallica

Anyway basically just memorizing tabs is boring and it gets repetitive... I want to see my skills grow; like speed, pick control, finger control/chord changes, etc...

I just want a practice schedule to go over 1 1/2 to 2 1/2 hours a day or so... Does anyone have any good exercises or warm ups they use?

4 Answers

Relevance
  • mixter
    Lv 5
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

this is a great free site, try to learn some theory, scales, and different styles of music, even if all you ever want to play is metal, different styles will help.

http://www.justinguitar.com/en/TB-020-BeginnersPra...

http://www.justinguitar.com/en/TB-021-Intermediate...

• Anonymous
    5 years ago

Learn how to play the guitar from your own house with the Jamorama online course for guitar you will believe it is here https://tr.im/NO8Sl

One of the fascinating and valuable presenting you will discover in the Jamorama course may be the "Jam Tracks ".As you have the classes, they offer you sheet music to a tune, and then 2 audio songs to go along with the song.

The very first sound track may have the guitar part inside it (so you are able to hear how it's designed to sound), and another sound track has got the tune with the guitar eliminated (so you can play with yourself!)

They coordinate the Jam Songs in a very easy to understand manner.

Jam Tracks is just one of the numerous points from Jamorama that will make learning the guitar easy even for the beginners (especially if you don't have a guitar teacher there to assist you when you make mistakes).

• Anonymous
    1 decade ago