To Give or Not to Give?

I am currently a student, mother of four, and of course married. I applied for an additional student loan outside of my financial aid loan. My first installment is not coming until Oct 1st. I promised my husband that when it comes I would give him half of his truck payment or pay our cable bill. He got upset when he learned that the payment was not coming until Oct and that I was only giving him 250.00 and not the whole 500.00 of his truck payment. In which he says I made it out to him that I was going to do and I did not. He did take of the cable bill on his own so he can't pay his truck now (behind three months anyays) and blames me for that too. I informed him that I have to pay this money back so it's not for his taking I asked for it to aid me on things that he is not going to help me with. My mother in law says we are married it's our money not one persons money. It's only 847.00 and it's mine if I'm the one paying it back to my school. Marriage doesn't make it conveinent to claim someones money like that. I just wanted to see if I'm the one who is selfish on this issue. (Wouldn't be a problem to share with him if he did the same towards me and our children but he is self centered)......Now he is mad....

Update: