nair vs shaving??help?

i have been using nair for about 3 yrs. i rly dont like it because it takes me a logn time and it doesnt rly work half the time. i also dont like waiting for the hair tp get long before i can nair again. my mom doesnt let me shave cas she says it messes up ur legs. how can i convince her?

10 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Best Answer

well, she's right. nair messes up your legs, too. although shaving is pretty good for sensitvie skin. waxing is a great way to remove hair, but it's a little painful. epilation is good, too but also painful. shaving is quick, but you have to do it about every week or 5 days. its a little cheaper than nair, if you get the shick intuition or any other razor that doesn't need shaving cream. good luck :D

• 1 decade ago

It doesn't mess up your legs. =) Well, not permanently, you still have to watch out for razor burn and cuts. To avoid that, use a good shaving cream, change your razors before they dull out, and shave in the shower to soften the hairs first (just make sure to clean the tub afterwards. Ewww.)

Cost and time-wise, shaving is a better option. Just let your mom know that most girls shave their legs and it's pretty harmless. Also that you know how to do it correctly, and honestly, that you're tired of using Nair anyway.

• teena9
    Lv 6
    1 decade ago

I don't like Nair either. It always takes a layer of skin off and leaves the hair.

The only way to convince your mom to let you shave is to show her that Nair is harmful to you.

Fake a rash or something. Otherwise, if she is stubborn in this belief you can either respect her wishes or shave behind her back!

• 1 decade ago

I say keep the depliatory route and switch over to Veet Rasera gel cream..Highly effective and no harsh smell.