Ive started potty training my 2 and half daughter any tips im soo lost???

She will go on the potty and not the toilet and has had a few accidents but she knows she should of told me, when she has already went..im new to this and i feel as if im stuck in the house forever, really want to go out shopping but dont think i can incase she wets everywere....HELP

7 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

My daughter was so happy when she was able to use a real toilet. Pride had alot to do with it because she knew that adults and big kids use the toilet. I researched and found a very safe and very sturdy stool with sides for the toilet so she could hold on the entire time. http://www.amazon.com/Elite-Child-Corporation-TPS-... She climbed up right away and was so confident that she never went back. This stool made all the difference and she potty trained right away. It was well worth it because even once she was potty trained she wasn't tall enough to reach but with this stool she could. Hope this helps.

PS- I put toilet paper over the water so there was no splash. When we were out I said "tell me if you have to go" and there were no accidents.

• Anonymous
    1 decade ago