Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Family & RelationshipsSingles & Dating · 1 decade ago

Do girls want a shy boy like me?

I am an 18 year old boy who only has one friend who is a girl and has not had a girlfriend yet. I also get rejected recently by a shy girl who I really liked too.

I am shy to begin with but once you get to know me I can be talkative at times. I am a smart person and I think I can be funny when I open up.

I think I'm average looking boy. I am definitely not hugely attractive but I think I may have the shy, cute look going for me. However, because I'm shy, I think I may come across as being a little bit boring at times. I am not good at showing emotions physically to begin with until I become more comfortable with people but I can be very happy and I am a generally an optimistic person.

I'm not the type of boy who is interested in sex really,although it does come into my mind occassionaly. I would like a girlfriend who is shy and sweet. Someone I can trust a lot and talk to easily but I would love a girl who just wants some love through lots of hugs and cuddles.

Could you please tell me if girls in general would like a guy like me.

Could you also tell me if you personally would be interested in dating in a boy like myself.

54 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

Wow, you'd be perfect for me!! And I'm a lot like you, too. I think there are sooo many girls out there that want a sweet, romantic boy like you, and still many more who would love that fact you don't want to rush right into physical intimacy. Different women like all sorts of different traits in their men, so don't judge yourself too harshly: you call yourself boring, but some girls out there would love that fact that you're not the "bad boy" type.