reckless driving- mustang gt- 23 yrs old- screwed?

i am 23,

male

single

drive a 2003 mustang gt 5spd

got a reckless driving charge and accident on record

i know i am gonna get screwed on insurance but i was wondering what auto insurance company are the best and cheapest in my situation?

i am located in southern california( inland empire)

thanks guys

Update:

whats your number so i can get a qoute

5 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

Since you don't qualify for the California Good Driver Discount you belong in the "standard" market of insurance. You're a high risk, and the preferred insurance carriers (State Farm, Allstate, Farmers, Geico, etc) will either charge you an arm and a leg, or they won't take your risk.

You can shop around for insurance agencies like Eastwood, Freeway, AIS, etc. They specialize in at-risk drivers like yourself. They're not an insurance company, so they place you with an insurance company. I'm also an insurance agent working out of Central Cali, and I can offer you a quote and we can do an insurance policy by fax if you're interested. Let me know, so I can give you my phone number.

Source(s): Insurance Agent in California
  • 1 decade ago

I had 5 speeding tickets and Geico was the cheapest. Then two came off by the time I looked next and Progressive was cheaper. I recommend getting a bunch of quotes. You will just want to decide what coverage you really need first and make sure they quote you for the same coverage to make sure you're really comparing prices.