A question about coca cola?

is the coca cola (halal) or (haram)

and also does PEPSI mean Pay Each Pea Save Israail

7 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

    From Wikipedia, the free online encyclopedia

    Halal

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Halal

    Halal (حلال, ḥalāl, halaal) is an Arabic term meaning "permissible". In the English language, it most frequently refers to food that is permissible according to Islamic law.[citation needed] In the Arabic language, it refers to anything that is permissible under Islam. It is estimated that 70% of Muslims worldwide follow Halal food standards and that the Global Halal Market is currently a USD 580 billion industry. Its antonym is haraam.

    Haraam

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Haraam

    Haraam (Arabic: حرام‎) is an Arabic term meaning "forbidden". In Islam it is used to refer to anything that is prohibited by the faith. Its antonym is halaal.

    Haraam is a widely-used synopsis to define all that is forbidden by God. This can be an act of sin or evil or consumption or benefit from flesh or otherwise of certain animals, or those animals that are not forbidden deemed not to have been slaughtered in accordance to God's prescribed teaching. The most obvious example of things that are haraam or harām are products forbidden by Muslim dietary laws, such as alcohol[Qur'an 5:90] and pork[Qur'an 5:3]. Pork, or Pork-derived products such as gelatine are also forbidden. It has been said that food items such as Rice Krispie treats are haraam, seeing as they contain gelatin.

    The category of harām also includes all manner of forbidden behaviours, from adultery to any form of abuse (emotional or physical).

    "Haraam" is also an expression used by non-Muslim Arabs in or upon receipt of news about certain kinds of situations, and is basically tantamount to the English expression, "for shame". In conversational usage, it is also used to express sympathy towards a living being. Children are commonly told not to mistreat other children or animals because it is 'haraam'.

    It also appears in Amharic, the national language of Ethiopia. It connotes the same idea of prohibition on religious grounds, however it is used by Christians in the Ethiopian Orthodox Tewahedo Church, including bans on pork (more out of Jewish dietary laws, not Islamic).

    As for your Pepsi part of the question.

    Yes, that must definately be true.

    Source(s): Facts from me: MyCokeRewardsCodes
  • Anonymous
    5 years ago

    Regular Coca Cola

  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago

    Halal is only relater to animal meat food,not to vegies or any other foods..

    Hence it does not apply to coca cola

    About Pepsi

    Pepsi-Cola was first made in New Bern, North Carolina in the United States in the early 1890s by pharmacist Caleb Bradham. On August 28, 1898 , "Brad's drink" was changed to "Pepsi-Cola" and later trademarked on June 16, 1903. There are several theories on the origin of the word "pepsi".

    The only two discussed within the current PepsiCo website are the following: 1) Caleb Bradham bought the name "Pep Kola" from a local competitor and changed it to Pepsi-Cola. 2) "Pepsi-Cola" is an anagram for "Episcopal". A large church across the street from Bradham's drugstore. There is a plaque at the site of the original drugstore documenting this while PepsiCo has refuted this theory.

  • 1 decade ago

    Yessir!

  • How do you think about the answers? You can sign in to vote the answer.
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago

    I dont think so!

  • 1 decade ago

    No

  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago

    DUH OF course NOT ! :-*

Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.