What's the differences between Internet Explorer, Safari and Firefox?

Follow
  • Follow publicly
  • Follow privately
  • Unfollow
What's are the advantages and disadvantages of each one?
Which is better overall in performance?
Best Answer
There's many point of views to the question.

I'm a web developer so I think of this in terms of code. All of these browsers interpret the HTML code I write a little differently, which makes my life pretty difficult at times because I have to code the same thing multiple times. A company known as the W3C is responsible for making "standards" that all browsers must follow. Currently most of the popular browsers including safari and firefox but excluding internet explorer abide to these standards.

Internet Explorer is different in a lot of things, but usually in a bad way. It is also really slow to change, and many times only does so because of the competition. Firefox is light years ahead. It is more secure, it uses less memory and has more features. Personally I do not know much about Safari other than that it is used mostly on Macs.
  • Rate
  • Comment

Other Answers (7)

Rated Highest
  • Rated Highest
  • Oldest
  • Newest
  • Muno answered 6 years ago
    IE: Is good, very horrible protection against viruses and infections
    Firefox: Better supported more, looks great and has more options
    Safari: Good for Mac users. Faster better results and efficency.
    • Comment
  • Alex V answered 6 years ago
    IE: insecure

Firefox: secure, works well on pc

Safari: fastest, but most recommended for apple mac users.
    • Comment
  • Futureconceptartist answered 6 years ago
    Well, Firefox performs the best and is virus free. I have never been infected when I browsed on Firefox. On Internet Explorer I am constantly being attacked. I have never used safari so I don't really know about that one.

Source(s):

experience
    • Rate
    • Comment
  • Josenoe V answered 6 years ago