Anonymous
Anonymous asked in HealthDiet & Fitness · 1 decade ago

Can anyone give me advice about getting abs?

I'm 19 years old, and my height is 5'8. I've been trying to work-out for abs forever, but now I am really trying to improve my diet. I only have a few extra pounds.

I am a full time student at a community college and work in retail part-time. So I don't have time for the gym, plus I'm always on a tight budget. I live on a highway, so jogging isn't safe by me. SO my work-out is limited...

Here's what my work-out plan is....

3 sets of 10 push-ups

200 crunches

4 reps. of 10 lifting a 20-25 bumbell; working my biceps..

I have nice toned arm and small biceps. My chest is getting a little more toner then before. I just have to get back into my work-out..I haven't worked-out too much recently.

I really want a 6 pack, but abs would satisfy me. Cany anyone give me advice?

21 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

an excellent exercise, you can do it in front of your TV: sit on a

stool, and put your toes under something (piece of heavy furniture,

for example). In your hands hold a little dumbbell. Please, make sure

that it is not very heavy, start with one kilo, for example, or you

will damage your back and spine! Slowly move the upper part of your

body back, until it's parallel with the ground. Stop for a second and

move it back to the sitting position. Repeat ten times. Every week add

to the number of repetitions. You will see the results in a week,

guaranteed! You will see or feel under the fat - if you have any - six

pack and muscles. Dumbbells do wonders. Much better than these crunches - I came up to three hundreds and there was no results AT ALL. With the dumbbells you will see it in a week.