Is it possible to overdose from taking too much hydrocodone a.k.a. Loratab 10's

I recently read an article that accidental overdoses from mixing perscription drugs seem to be rising over the last 10yrs. For example with the recent death of Heath Ledger, the actor from the Dark Knight, he mixed hyrocodone, and zanax. I also had a cousin a few years ago who overdosed from the same thing, mixing 2 different RX pills. So I know that mixing 2 different pills can be deadly, but can taking just 1 be just as deadly?I have someone who is close to me who takes an abusive amount of hydrocodone daily and I dont want this to happen to him.

9 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

HELLO the answer is yes!!!! But it sound like they are addicted to pain pills.Get them help fast and find out where they are getting the drugs because I can bet you they are getting them from different Dr's.I'm a nurse and we get this problem all the time where people come to us just for control substances.So maybe overdosing isn't just the only problem.

• 1 decade ago

Yes you can overdose on hydrocodone. This is the same pill that Terrell Owens/T.O. from the Dallas Cowboys accidentally OD-ed on. He didn't die because luckily someone found him and called the ambulance. Most doctors don't like even prescribing this drug any more because so many people become addicted to it.

• Anonymous
    4 years ago

i would have to say yes on that one- why would anyone want to? nothing can be that bad- think of the people who would find this person- how will they feel? what about that person's friends and family- who ever would want to do this must be a selfish person-because everyone has problems- some are worse then others- but it does get better- I once wanted to do myself off because of some crap i was going thru- got thru it- and so glad I am here today to say so! Good Luck- Hang in there! It gets better- I promise!

• Anonymous
    1 decade ago